Tried & Tested| Body Moisturisers

IMG_0003

Another tried and tested post, here are a number of moisturisers I have in my collection. I’ve reviewed each of them in a short but sweet way. I hope you enjoy…

IMG_0004Diprobase Cream Emollient:

Currently this is my daily moisturiser. On a prescription from the doctor this is an emollient cream meant to help treat eczema and other dry skin conditions. It helps to moisturise and protect the skin as well as soothing and relieving dry and redness causes my skin conditions. I use everyday after having a shower of bath. I find moisturisers work better when the skin is wet because it soaks in more, in my experience; I do something find when putting moisturisers on dry skin it can make me feel dirty and the skin feel especially heavy but this can go on dry skin without irritation to the skin, and soaks in just as well as having a shower.

IMG_0011 Aloe Vera Gel: Olea

I’d never used a gel before but when my parents were holidaying in Greece they brought this back for me by someone who recommended it the shop. Its an all natural product and came with a pamphlet that explained all about the brand. I really enjoyed using this, it hydrated my skin, helped soothe my red itchy skin and left my skin the softest its ever been. This was only a small tube – my parents didn’t know if I would react to it or not, so small is always a good to go for if its a new product – I’ve repurchased another brand of the same product, also natural and I’m seeing the same effects on my skin. Currently I put this on as I get out of the shower/bath do my face moisturising/cleansing etc and then put on my diprobase cream. My skin has never felt so good. Great Combo!!
(My new gel was from Dr. Organic which can be brought online or at Holland and Barrett and was about £5 something)

IMG_0005 Garnier Body Intensive 7 Days

When this first came out I went online to get a sample before they all ran out and it really hydrated my skin. However personally this is better for my body and legs, where my skin is less sensitive and dry. It leaves your skin hydrated and soft. On my arms and neck where I have the bulk of my eczema and dry skin it wasn’t enough. But is is a great light moisturiser for the summer.
(This can be purchased at any local drug store for around £1.99)
IMG_0010 Cyclax Moistura, Super Rich Moisturising Lotion

This cream was given to my by my Gran who also suffers from an itchy skin condition. I found the smell of this to be quite overpowering, its a very ‘perfumed’ fragranced cream, but it hydrates well. But like the Garnier cream this was better for my body and legs rather than my arms. It has a light smooth textures and would be great for people who just needed a little hydration in the winter months.
(This retails about £4.99 I haven’t seen it in any drug stores but it can be found online.)

IMG_0012 Clarins Body Rich Moisturising Body Lotion

LOVE THIS LOTION! Great hydration, I love all Clarins products. I found when I first started using this it helped clear my skin, hydrated and soothed my skin and had a great scent. Its not a majorly thick cream, but in the middle of light and thick, going on very smoothy. But it is on the expensive side (£24-30) and hate over spending when I have so many other products to use up but I definitely think I will be repurchasing this product.

IMG_0009 I Love… Raspberry & Blackberry

Another product given to me by my boyfriend. He’s always getting me things to help with my eczema, he hates watching me itch etc. it is horrible. But anyways this has a great scent – you smell like a dessert which is excellent ha ha and it is a good moisturiser, I really liked it. I found it to be a strange texture however, it almost has a jelly look to it but its creamy at the same time – its quite hard to explain but it doesn’t really matter. (This retails around £2-3)

IMG_0006 Coconut Body Butter: The Body Shop

This is one of my all time favourites. I’ve always had a pot of this in my draw, I have tried other body butters, but I aways return to body shop. Its application is good, not sticky and I dont have to spend loads of time rubbing it in. The results are instant with my skin displaying immediate softness and rehydration. It brings the smell of Summer to the cold of Winter especially during the winter months when my skin is suffering from the cold and I use this more and more.
(Depending what size you want this can be brought from £5 – £13 – but the body shop always has offers on).

Twitter  | Bloglovin | Instagram

2 thoughts on “Tried & Tested| Body Moisturisers

  1. Hi! I’ve been reading your site for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Lubbock Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic job!

Leave a comment